nomadyour.blogg.se

More than i can bear by kirk franklin live
More than i can bear by kirk franklin live













more than i can bear by kirk franklin live

more than i can bear by kirk franklin live

Yes, this blog is for me to document my thoughts around praying for countries in our world, because we are all facing huge challenges, whether it be physical, emotional, mental, professional, etc. Now I'm scared I'll fail all of you who read this. Today's Countries: French Polynesia, France, French Guiana, French Southern and Antartic Lands, Gabon, The Gambia, Gaza Strip, Georgia, Germany

MORE THAN I CAN BEAR BY KIRK FRANKLIN LIVE HOW TO

Finally, I pray that you and I both will learn how to date better and work towards marriage (or in marriage!) in a way that both honors people and ultimately honors God.

more than i can bear by kirk franklin live

I pray that if you, too, struggle with selfishness choking out your relationships and falling prey to brokenness, that you would walk in freedom. So this is my prayer today: that you would find peace in your relationships whether romantic, familial, professional, or friends. I'm not saying that every other person around the world is struggling with selfishness, but I know I'm not alone. it has EVERYTHING to do with it! You see, as I began praying for others, God started dealing with me. What does this have to do with your prayer series, Arielle?" I have recently learned that this level of selfishness in dating is not the heart of God for me. Instead of fighting for wholeness, I've chosen to fight to break down the wholeness of others. Instead of guarding, I've begun to go on the offense. I may have taken this whole "guard your heart" thing a little too seriously. I for one, am tired of allowing people to break me when they choose a flight pattern and disappear without even as much as a "have a nice life, sis." I am also tired of treating men like they are dispensable when I am not really feeling them. If the goal of dating is marriage, and marriage requires a ridiculous load of selflessness, why do we allow selfishness to dictate our dating lives? Isn't that completely antithetical? Could there be an alternative method to dating that when complete - whether it ends in marriage or just a bunch of life lessons - leaves people whole instead of broken and fighting for their pieces to glue back together? And as someone who has both high-tailed it out and been left in the dust, I am still unable to figure out why we do this. As sooooooon as we get the opportunity and half a reason to run, many of us bolt off in the opposite direction without any thought to what we leave behind. So many of us, myself included, approach new people and new opportunities with a "fight or flight" mentality. Today's Countries: Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jan Mayen, Jarvis Island, Japan, Jersey, Johnston Atoll, Jordan, Juan de Nova IslandĪnyway, talking with my mother over the weekend, I realized how selfish dating tends to be, especially in the early stages. May we continue to love those who are hurting and provide for those in need. I also pray for countries like Germany, Turkey, Egypt and Jordan, who regularly receive refugees from Syria and recognize the change that it has had on their population. So perhaps the right prayer isn't that we'll reach another cease fire, but that peace will come to Syria, and to the hearts of its people for good. And when a ceasefire ends fairly unresolved and without solutions, it's easy for many of us to give up hope.īut I believe in a God who "makes wars cease to the ends of the earth." He's done it before and he will do it again. Truth is, we are always looking for peace to balance out justice for the least, last and lost of our society. That's about the amount of people in NYC and Chicago combined. This is on top of a war that has displaced approximately 11 million people.

more than i can bear by kirk franklin live

Little did I know, the actual term "ceasefire" actually has "temporary" in its definition.īut this ceasefire, according to most news outlets, didn't even meet its objective which was to provide humanitarian aid to those trapped in the embattled city of Aleppo. I asked many of my friends/colleagues on social media to say a prayer for the country last week because as history shows, ceasefires are temporary. Syria announced the end of its 7-day ceasefire.















More than i can bear by kirk franklin live